Unboxing: Limited Edition Gold Nintendo DS Lite

Looky what came in the mail today.

I’m usually not a fan of the color gold but this DS Lite is something special, and not just because it was the Triforce on it (although that’s a huge plus). I’m feeling the choice to go with a matte sheen, which makes the Lite look a lot less cheesy than it could have been.

The verdict: Sexy. Très sexy if you’re French. Just the look itself makes me forget about my Polar White DS (which will be making a trip to eBay soon). The Gold DS Lite is a limited edition for a reason so I doubt it will be easy to find this holiday season. But my guess is that sometime next year you might be able to buy it without Phantom Hourglass. That’s if it follows the same footsteps of the Crimson DS Lite that previously bundled with Brain Age 2. Either way it’s a great gift, especially for that special someone who’s a Zelda fanboy at heart. Don’t miss out on it.

More pics here

Leave a comment




RSS Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Blog Stats

  • 108,888 hits